Select Page

Mass / Priest Schedule

Monday, July 16 2018
  • 7:30 am (Ended)
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, July 17 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, July 18 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, July 19 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Friday, July 20 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Saturday, July 21 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Sunday, July 22 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr.Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Matt

Monday, July 23 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, July 24 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Wednesday, July 25 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Derek

Thursday, July 26 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Friday, July 27 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Saturday, July 28 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Witt

Sunday, July 29 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Witt

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr.Witt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Derek

Monday, July 30 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Tuesday, July 31 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Wednesday, August 01 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, August 02 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Friday, August 03 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Saturday, August 04 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Sunday, August 05 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr.

Monday, August 06 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Tuesday, August 07 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Wednesday, August 08 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, August 09 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Friday, August 10 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Saturday, August 11 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Sunday, August 12 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr.

Monday, August 13 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Tuesday, August 14 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Wednesday, August 15 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Masses take place in the Church or across the street in the Parish Center (PC) which is located within the St. James School.

Mass Schedule

Saturday Evening:
5:00 p.m. in PC (Cantor)

Sunday (5 Masses)
7:00 a.m. in PC (Cantor)
8:30 a.m. in PC (Traditional Choir)
10:00 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir and Children’s Liturgy of the Word)
11:30 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir)
5:00 p.m. in PC (Choir)

Daily Mass
7:30 a.m. in PC (M–F)
8:30 a.m. in PC (Saturday)

Holy Days of Obligation

  • January 1 – the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
  • 7th Sunday of Easter – the solemnity of the Ascension (per the Archdiocese of Chicago)
  • August 15 – the solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • November 1 – the solemnity of All Saints
  • December 8 – the solemnity of the Immaculate Conception
  • December 25 – the solemnity of the Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ

The precept to attend Mass is abrogated when the date falls on a Saturday or Monday for the following 3 dates: the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God on January 1, the solemnity of the Assumption on August 15, and the solemnity of All Saints on November 1.

Easter, Christmas, and New Year have special schedules and are announced in the parish Bulletin as the event draws near.