Select Page

Mass / Priest Schedule

Thursday, January 18 2018
  • 7:30 am (Ended)
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

Friday, January 19 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

Saturday, January 20 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Sunday, January 21 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. T Byrne

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Derek

Monday, January 22 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, January 23 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, January 24 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, January 25 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Friday, January 26 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Saturday, January 27 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Sunday, January 28 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Derek

Monday, January 29 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, January 30 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, January 31 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr.Derek

Thursday, February 01 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

Friday, February 02 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the Church, Fr.

Saturday, February 03 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Sunday, February 04 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr.

Monday, February 05 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

Tuesday, February 06 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

Wednesday, February 07 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Masses take place in the Church or across the street in the Parish Center (PC) which is located within the St. James School.

Mass Schedule

Saturday Evening:
5:00 p.m. in PC (Cantor)

Sunday (5 Masses)
7:00 a.m. in Church (Cantor)
8:30 a.m. in Church (Traditional Choir)
10:00 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir and Children’s Liturgy of the Word)
11:30 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir)
5:00 p.m. in PC (Teen Ensemble) – Starting 9/2/17

Daily Mass
7:30 a.m. in Church (M–F)
8:30 a.m. in Church (Saturday)

Holy Days of Obligation

  • January 1 – the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
  • 7th Sunday of Easter – the solemnity of the Ascension (per the Archdiocese of Chicago)
  • August 15 – the solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • November 1 – the solemnity of All Saints
  • December 8 – the solemnity of the Immaculate Conception
  • December 25 – the solemnity of the Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ

The precept to attend Mass is abrogated when the date falls on a Saturday or Monday for the following 3 dates: the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God on January 1, the solemnity of the Assumption on August 15, and the solemnity of All Saints on November 1.
 
Easter, Christmas, and New Year have special schedules and are announced in the parish Bulletin as the event draws near.