Select Page

Mass / Priest Schedule

Sunday, October 22 2017
  • 7:00 am (Ended)
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 8:30 am (Ended)
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Wesley

  • 10:00 am (Ended)
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 11:30 am (Ended)
    Mass in PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Monday, October 23 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, October 24 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, October 25 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Derek

Thursday, October 26 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

Friday, October 27 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

Saturday, October 28 2017
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Sunday, October 29 2017
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

Monday, October 30 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, October 31 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, November 01 2017
  • 7:30 am
    All Saints Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Derek

  • 12:00 pm
    All Saints Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

  • 7:00 pm
    All Saints Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

Thursday, November 02 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt

Friday, November 03 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

Saturday, November 04 2017
  • 8:30 am
    Remember with Love Mass in the Church, Fr. Matt & Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the Church, Fr. Derek

Sunday, November 05 2017
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

Monday, November 06 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

Tuesday, November 07 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

Wednesday, November 08 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, November 09 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

Friday, November 10 2017
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the Church, Fr.

Saturday, November 11 2017
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the Church, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Masses take place in the Church or across the street in the Parish Center (PC) which is located within the St. James School.

Mass Schedule

Saturday Evening:
5:00 p.m. in PC (Cantor)

Sunday (5 Masses)
7:00 a.m. in Church (Cantor)
8:30 a.m. in Church (Traditional Choir)
10:00 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir and Children’s Liturgy of the Word)
11:30 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir)
5:00 p.m. in PC (Teen Ensemble) – Starting 9/2/17

Daily Mass
7:30 a.m. in Church (M–F)
8:30 a.m. in Church (Saturday)

Holy Days of Obligation

  • January 1 – the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
  • 7th Sunday of Easter – the solemnity of the Ascension (per the Archdiocese of Chicago)
  • August 15 – the solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • November 1 – the solemnity of All Saints
  • December 8 – the solemnity of the Immaculate Conception
  • December 25 – the solemnity of the Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ

The precept to attend Mass is abrogated when the date falls on a Saturday or Monday for the following 3 dates: the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God on January 1, the solemnity of the Assumption on August 15, and the solemnity of All Saints on November 1.
 
Easter, Christmas, and New Year have special schedules and are announced in the parish Bulletin as the event draws near.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from Saint James Parish.

You have Successfully Subscribed!