Select Page

Mass / Priest Schedule

Thursday, September 20 2018
  • 7:30 am (Ended)
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Friday, September 21 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Saturday, September 22 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Sunday, September 23 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Matt

Monday, September 24 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, September 25 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, September 26 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, September 27 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Friday, September 28 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Saturday, September 29 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Sunday, September 30 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Matt

Monday, October 01 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, October 02 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, October 03 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, October 04 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Friday, October 05 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the PC, Fr.Derek

Saturday, October 06 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Sunday, October 07 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Derek

Monday, October 08 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, October 09 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, October 10 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, October 11 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Friday, October 12 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Saturday, October 13 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Sunday, October 14 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. Bill Z

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Matt

Monday, October 15 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, October 16 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, October 17 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, October 18 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Friday, October 19 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Masses take place in the Church or across the street in the Parish Center (PC) which is located within the St. James School.

Mass Schedule

Saturday Evening:
5:00 p.m. in PC (Cantor)

Sunday (5 Masses)
7:00 a.m. in PC (Cantor)
8:30 a.m. in PC (Traditional Choir)
10:00 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir and Children’s Liturgy of the Word)
11:30 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir)
5:00 p.m. in PC (Choir)

Daily Mass
7:30 a.m. in PC (M–F)
8:30 a.m. in PC (Saturday)

Holy Days of Obligation

  • January 1 – the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
  • 7th Sunday of Easter – the solemnity of the Ascension (per the Archdiocese of Chicago)
  • August 15 – the solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • November 1 – the solemnity of All Saints
  • December 8 – the solemnity of the Immaculate Conception
  • December 25 – the solemnity of the Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ

The precept to attend Mass is abrogated when the date falls on a Saturday or Monday for the following 3 dates: the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God on January 1, the solemnity of the Assumption on August 15, and the solemnity of All Saints on November 1.

Easter, Christmas, and New Year have special schedules and are announced in the parish Bulletin as the event draws near.