Select Page

Mass / Priest Schedule

Wednesday, November 14 2018
  • 7:30 am (Ended)
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:15 am (Ended)
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, November 15 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Friday, November 16 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the PC, Fr.Derek

Saturday, November 17 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Sunday, November 18 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Matt

Monday, November 19 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, November 20 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, November 21 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Derek

Thursday, November 22 2018
  • 9:00 am
    Thanksgiving Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Friday, November 23 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Saturday, November 24 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Sunday, November 25 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr. Matt

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr. Matt

Monday, November 26 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Tuesday, November 27 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Wednesday, November 28 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Derek

Thursday, November 29 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

Friday, November 30 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr. Derek

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the PC, Fr. Matt

Saturday, December 01 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Sunday, December 02 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr.

Monday, December 03 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Tuesday, December 04 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Wednesday, December 05 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, December 06 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Friday, December 07 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 9:00 am
    SJS Mass in the PC, Fr.

Saturday, December 08 2018
  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Sunday, December 09 2018
  • 7:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 8:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:00 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 11:30 am
    Mass in PC, Fr.

  • 5:00 pm
    Mass in the PC Fr.

Monday, December 10 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Tuesday, December 11 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Wednesday, December 12 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

  • 10:15 am
    Luth Mass, Fr. Matt

Thursday, December 13 2018
  • 7:30 am
    Mass in the PC, Fr.

Masses take place in the Church or across the street in the Parish Center (PC) which is located within the St. James School.

Mass Schedule

Saturday Evening:
5:00 p.m. in PC (Cantor)

Sunday (5 Masses)
7:00 a.m. in PC (Cantor)
8:30 a.m. in PC (Traditional Choir)
10:00 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir and Children’s Liturgy of the Word)
11:30 a.m. in PC (Contemporary Choir)
5:00 p.m. in PC (Choir)

Daily Mass
7:30 a.m. in PC (M–F)
8:30 a.m. in PC (Saturday)

Holy Days of Obligation

  • January 1 – the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God
  • 7th Sunday of Easter – the solemnity of the Ascension (per the Archdiocese of Chicago)
  • August 15 – the solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  • November 1 – the solemnity of All Saints
  • December 8 – the solemnity of the Immaculate Conception
  • December 25 – the solemnity of the Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ

The precept to attend Mass is abrogated when the date falls on a Saturday or Monday for the following 3 dates: the solemnity of Mary, Mother of God on January 1, the solemnity of the Assumption on August 15, and the solemnity of All Saints on November 1.

Easter, Christmas, and New Year have special schedules and are announced in the parish Bulletin as the event draws near.